Monday, July 4, 2011

Artifakt - Theatrics (Mixtape)

Artifakt's new mixtape "Theatrics" is now available for free download. Hosted by Sense Wondah and also featuring Stryke and Sense Wondah. Make sure to keep it locked to for their first official album release in the form of Stryke's "Hell and Back".

Download Here

Friday, February 4, 2011

BrainStormers/Raiders of the Lost Art Affiliation

Good News! My Crew The BrainStormers, have recently affiliated ourselves with a crew out of Edmonton, Alberta Canada. The Duo go by the name The Raiders Of The Lost Art. The Raiders consists of Self: The Bluest Eye (Emcee) & Presser (Producer). Collectively the duo brings an old school yet still current feel which most of Hip-Hop is lacking these days. Check out their Album below, it will not dissapoint.

Saturday, January 29, 2011

The BrainStormers - The BrainStormers EP

The BrainStormers were conceived due to the success of its predecessors. The Wu Tang Clan, Task Force, The Arsonists, The Jurassic 5, Slum Village, and most recently Slaughterhouse paved the way for the development of this group. Each member possesses a specific skill that is brought to the forefront. Cayoz Da Beast (by way of California) possesses poignant wordplay and a work ethic second to none. A.L. Laureate (by way of Florida) possesses an abstract style and excellent conceptual driven verses. Praverb the Wyse (by way of Virginia) possesses a finely tuned delivery and aspects of spirituality. Finally, Dj Grazzhoppa (by way of Belgium) possesses the ability to turn an ordinary track into a masterpiece. The true essence of this group is on display when they collectively attack a song. The BrainStormers are poised to make a mark in an industry that is cluttered with uninspired material. The latest addition to The BrainStormers collective is an emcee by the name of O*Zee (by way of Maine). O*Zee is an emcee's emcee who also thrives with conceptual rhyming and raw lyricism.

Furthermore, this EP will serve as an introduction to the talented collective. Feel free to pass this project on various social networks, to your friends, foes, and more. Physical copies will be available soon.

Sunday, January 2, 2011

Cayoz - Finding My Way (Featuring. Maliki, Franchise & Lil $am)

New leak from my upcoming mixtape "Barz & Beatz". The song is called "Finding My Way" & features. Maliki (by way of nebraska), Franchise (by way of pittsburgh, PA) & Lil $am (by way of Lake charles, Louisiana). Be on the look out for barz & beatz droppin January 15th 2011. Fully produced by Me & featuring the likes of: DJ Grazzhoppa, Ev4n Holt, SageInfinite, Taktikal, Loose Cannon & much more...

Sunday, October 17, 2010

Lil $am - Wishful Thinkin' The Mixtape

My Homie Lil $am Just Dropped his new mixtape today entitled "Wishful Thinkin" featuring various emcees from the shadowville family & his Dezekration group member Encrypted Verbalist. The 18 year old emcee again displays why hes a heavy hitter, amongst & beyond his age bracket. His realer than life lyrics & concepts never cease to paint a complete and percise picture for the listener. If you sleep on this project your missing out on something great. So in conclusion, I once again co-sign this artist any day.


01. Intro
02. Wishful Thinkin'
03. Headed For The Light (feat. James)
04. I'ont Fuc Wit' U
05. Live Alone, Die Alone
06. Be On My Own
07. I'ma Monster (feat. Droll)
08. Hate Today (feat. EV)
09. I'm Still Here (feat. Chozen One)
10. Try Me (feat. Ensane)
11. Take Over
12. Watch Out
13. Been Dead (feat. Cayoz)
14. Outta My Mind (feat. Maliki & Chozen One)
15. Used To (Bonus)
16. Only Live One Time (Bonus)

Download: Lil $am - Without You In Mind Mixtape Here

K-Vincent - Aint A Thang Changed

Been a minute since ive done a post. I was goin through my inbox today and heard something that really impressed me. <---Hard to do. The title of the song is "Aint A Thang Changed By K-Vincent". This joint really had me vibing and mos def deserves a listen.

Hip Hop, Drama and Love. 3 isolated things but yet 3 things one sees daily in the city of Chicago. Welcome to the world of K.Vincent, a young emcee hailing from the forgotten but not gone area of Uptown Chicago. It's the experience of living in the North side neighborhoodof Uptown that molds the music and background of K.Vincent's raps; the topics range from the pressures of grinding to get a bigger slice ofthe pie to contemplating what to do when a man is staring at his lowest point. With a refreshing style that can be related to by anyone of any circumstance or calling, K.Vincent uses rap as a way to reach the souls and hearts of street hustlers, killers, 9 to 5 workers, bosses & students alike.

Saturday, September 11, 2010

All Business Records - The Lost Verses (Volume 2)

Today I bring you a project by All Business Records, a group of cats i used to work pretty closely with. Kinda mad they didnt tell me they released a few new projects lol. Anyway ABR consists Artifakt, Stryke, Sense Wondah (the emcees) & DJ Spyncere. With 20 tracks of unreleased material, If The Lost Verses (Volume 2) is anything like volume 1. Then its mos def packed with nothing but heat.


01. Sense Wondah & Artifakt - Eternally Yours(Part 1)
02. Artifakt - Give Em A Rhythm
03. Sense Wondah - Art Of Wondah(Original Version)
04. Stryke - Original Sin
05. Stryke & Artifakt - Dynamic Duo
06. Artifakt & Sense Wondah - Start Today
07. Sense Wondah - Waste No Time(Original Version)
08. Artifakt - Cold Steel
09. Stryke - Walk In My Shoes
10. Sense Wondah - Cake(Freestyle)
11. Sense Wondah & Artifakt - Eternally Yours (Part 2)
12. Artifakt - Based On A True Story(Produced By Sense Wondah)
13. Stryke - Speak The Truth
14. Sense Wondah - 24 Bars
15. Artifakt & Stryke - Till The Stage Is Gone
16. Sense Wondah - Can't Front On Me
17. Sense Wondah, Artifakt, & Stryke - Mic Shine
18. Artifakt - From 631(Throw Em Up)
19. Stryke - Long Island
20. Sense Wondah & Artifakt - Eternally Yours(Part 3)

Download: All Business Records - The Lost Verses (Volume 2)